En smakebit på søndag: Mockingjay

smakebit

Den norska bokbloggaren “Flukten fra virkeligheten” har varje söndag en rolig liten utmaning där man ska skriva ner en liten smakbit av boken man läser för tillfället. Just nu läser jag bland annat ”Mockingjay” av Suzanne Collins och ni kan väl alla storyn vid det här laget? Här är i alla fall min smakbit.

7260188He left me a rose! I want to scream, but it’s not information I’m sure I should share with someone like Plutarch looking on. First of all, because it will make me sound crazy. Like I either imagined it, which is quite possible, or I’m overreacting, which will buy me a trip back to the druginduced dreamland I’m trying so hard to escape. No one will fully understand – how it’s not just a flower, not even just President Snow’s flower, but a promise of revenge – because no one else sat in the study with him when he threatened me before the Victory Tour.

3 thoughts on “En smakebit på søndag: Mockingjay

  1. Tror jag får ge mig på den här trilogin (har alla i samma bok) nästa år, det känns som att det snart bara är jag kvar som inte läst dem :)

Kommentera

